Long Time No Post

Posted: March 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

Has it really been more than a year since my last post?
Well, there are some good reasons for that.
First of all: I sold the movie rights to this blog, so I’ve been spending much of my time in Hollywood for business meetings and the like.
Secondly: contrary to what I preach in this blog myself, I have been ‘discovered’ by a major record company while busking on the street and I’m now a famous singer-songwriter touring the United States.

Or I could tell you the truth…

… and the truth is that I’m a lazy bastard with a very short attention span, who abandons every project after a while. I honestly totally forgot I kept this blog for a few months. Also, Buskerstef Junior was born since my last post. And as parents of young children know: babies absorb your free time like an alcoholic sponge absorbs beer after lying in the sun for a week.

After someone asked me to restart blogging, I decided to check my long-abandoned wordpress account, expecting to find only virtual tumbleweed to pass on my screen. I was surprised to see that I still had a fair amount of readers every week, probably people with some sort of condition like that guy from ‘Memento’, that keep rereading the old posts like they are new ones.

Anyway… I won’t promise anything, but I promise plan to add some posts in the very near future.

Busk On!

Comments
  1. SeaSideRobin says:

    Welcome back! Congrats on attaining fatherhood 🙂

    • buskerstef says:

      Thank you! I’m even more motivated to write about the hardship of being a busker, so my son won’t follow in my footsteps.

Leave a Reply

